704-335-2760

Leadership Team

Andrew Oliver, MSSW

Executive Director

andrew@patsplacecac.org

BASW, University of Kentucky; MSSW, University of Louisville, Kent School of Social Work.

As Executive Director, Andrew provides leadership and oversight of all programs and services and is responsible for the consistent achievement of the Center’s mission and financial objectives. Prior to joining the team at Pat’s Place, Andrew served for more than five years as Executive Director of the Children’s Advocacy Center of the Bluegrass in Lexington, KY. During that time, services provision increased by 70% and revenues increased by more than 60%. Previously, Andrew served as Executive Director of Sunflower Kids, Treatment Director for Necco Therapeutic Foster Care, and as an adjunct faculty member of the University of Kentucky College of Social Work. He is a member of the Mecklenburg Child Fatality Prevention and Protection Team and Children’s Alliance, and is the former board president of the Kentucky Association of Children’s Advocacy Centers.

Lori Avery, BA

Director of Development and Communications

lori@patsplacecac.org

B.A. Communications, Queens University of Charlotte

Lori joined the Pat’s Place team in November 2015 after spending almost 13 years with LIFESPAN in Charlotte, North Carolina. Lori brings over 16 years of experience that includes fundraising, building community relationships and advocacy efforts.

Ann Glaser, MSW, LCSW

Director of Program Services

annglaser@patsplacecac.org

BSW, Western Michigan University; MSW, State University of New York/Buffalo.

Prior to joining the staff at Pat’s Place, Ann spent 10 years as the Coordinator and Interviewer for the greater Hartford area (Connecticut) MDT/CAC where she was also active in numerous statewide efforts to further the CAC mission. Prior to that Ann held positions serving children & families in various mental and physical health care settings, schools and private practice.

Janet Harmon, MSW

Director of Outreach and Education

janet@patsplacecac.org

B.A. Liberal Studies/Elementary Education, Occidental College; Master of Social Work, San Diego State University.

Janet has experience in prevention, intervention, treatment and family support services with various organizations including mental health, child protective services, Florida's Child Protection Team in Jacksonville, Prevent Child Abuse Georgia, Phoenix Children's Hospital and Council for Children's Rights.


Staff

Jenny Cianciolo, LCSW

Clinical Coordinator

jenny@patsplacecac.org

Alejandra Davis, BSW

Bilingual Family Advocate

alejandra@patsplacecac.org

Markia Hearst, MSW

Senior Family Advocate/Forensic Interviewer

markia@patsplacecac.org

Kaylan Mariano, MPA

Development & Communications Associate

kaylan@patsplacecac.org

Janice Melo, BSW

Bilingual Family Advocate

janice@patsplacecac.org

Kelly Navarro, BA

Development & Communications Associate

kelly@patsplacecac.org

Emily Nesbitt, BSW

Client Services Specialist

emilyn@patsplacecac.org

Shawna Pagano, MSW

Human Trafficking Coordinator

shawna@patsplacecac.org

Abbie Peters, MSW

Family Advocate/Forensic Interviewer

abbie@patsplacecac.org

Darci Powell, MA, PhD

Forensic Interviewer

darci@patsplacecac.org

Cassandra Rondel Asencio, MSW, LCSWA

Bilingual Child and Family Therapist

cassandra@patsplacecac.org

Marissa Schnell, MA, LCSWA

Child and Family Therapist

marissa@patsplacecac.org

Kelli Wood, MSW, LCSW

Forensic Interviewer

kelli@patsplacecac.org


Pediatric Resource Center

Patricia Morgan, MD

Medical Director

patricia.morgan@atriumhealth.org

B.S. Howard University; M.D. from University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey (UMDNJ) – New Jersey Medical School; Pediatric Residency – UMDNJ – Newark, NJ; Pediatric Chief Resident.

B.S. Howard University; M.D. from University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey (UMDNJ) – New Jersey Medical School; Pediatric Residency – UMDNJ – Newark, NJ; Pediatric Chief Resident. Previously, Dr. Morgan worked at one of the four NJ Regional Child Abuse Diagnostic and Treatment Centers for nine years, with the last three as Medical Director. She has served as Chair of the Essex County Child Fatality Team (Newark, NJ) and as Board Member and Chapter President of the NJ Chapter of the American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children (APSAC). Dr. Morgan is also the medical director of the Child Maltreatment Section at Levine Children's Hospital. She presently serves on the Board of the NC chapter of APSAC.

Valencia Jeffcoat, DNP, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner

valencia.jeffcoat@atriumhealth.org

Katrina Griffin, LPN

Clinical Assistant

katrina.griffin@atriumhealth.org

Our Partners